Workflow for Campaigns

After you add a new campaign record, its status is automatically set to planned if the start date occurs in the future; otherwise, the status is set to in progress. The following figure shows how one status flows into the next.

A Campaign can have 4 different status.

The status Planned is automatically set to a new campaign record if the start date occurs in the future; otherwise the status is set to in progress

The status field for a campaign record can have any of the following values:

  • Planned: Indicates that the campaign is scheduled for the future. It is possible to make changes to the campaign record
  • In progress: Indicates that the campaign has started. It is possible to make changes to the campaign record. When the status is planned, the system sets the status to in progress once the start date has been reached
  • Closed: Indicates that the campaign has finished and all follow-ups are completed. It is not allowed to make changes to the campaign record
  • Cancelled: Indicates that the campaign never went ahead. It is not allowed to make changes to the campaign record

Depending on the status, the workflow menu for a campaign record has the following options:

Close: Sets the status to closed. This option only appears when the status is in progress.
Cancel: Sets the status to cancelled. This option only appears when the status is planned or in progress.
Reopen: Sets the status to planned if the start date occurs in the future; otherwise, the status is set to in progress. This option only appears when the status is closed or cancelled.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request