An individual can have 2 different status either Active or Inactive. (Under the Actions menu)
An active individual is the default status automatically set after a new individual is recorded. The active status indicates that the individual is still of interest and relevant to company activities.
An inactive individual is the status given when the Deactivate option on the workflow menu is chosen. When an individual record is deactivated, the system will also set the status of each position in the occupied positions to inactive. When an individual is inactive, it is not allowed to make changes to the record.
Use the reactivate option available in the Actions menu to set it back to active. Reactivating an individual record does not change the status of any occupied positions.