An engagement plan is the strategic grouping of a series of communications, activities and tasks, in order to achieve a specific goal.
This article covers:
- Creating an engagement plan
- Viewing an engagement plan
- Editing an engagement plan
- Deleting an engagement plan
Create an Engagement Plan
- Navigate to Stakeholder engagement > Engagement plans.
- On the Engagement Plans list page, click + Create.
- Complete the fields in the Create an engagement plan form.
-
We recommend providing as much information as possible to help team members understand the context, scope, and objectives of the engagement plan.
The following fields are required:
- Title: The name of the engagement plan.
- Type of engagement plan: Select the type of engagement plan, such as Consultation, Land Management, or Stakeholder Engagement. The selected type determines the options available in the engagement menu.
- Projects: Specifies the project the engagement plan is associated with and controls who can access it.
-
Definition of geometry: Indicates how the geometry associated with the engagement plan was created. For example, the geometry may be Defined by location, Imported, Calculated from Parcels, or Drawn/Entered Manually Click
- Click Save and View to create the engagement plan.
View an Engagement Plan
- Navigate to Engagement plans in Stakeholder engagement.
- In the Engagement plans list, hover over an engagement plan for which you want to view details.
-
Click the View button on the right-hand side of the page.
Editing an Engagement Plan
- Navigate to Engagement plans in Stakeholder engagement.
- Open an engagement plan you want to edit.
-
Click the Edit (pencil) icon in the upper-right corner of the general information page.
-
Update the required information in the engagement plan.
- Click Save to apply your changes.
Delete an Engagement Plan
- Navigate to Engagement plans in Stakeholder engagement.
- In the Engagement plans list, hover over an engagement plan you want to delete.
- Click the Actions (...) button on the right-hand side of the page.
- Select Delete.
- Confirm the deletion when prompted.