Change the Status of an Engagement Plan

When creating a new engagement plan, its status is automatically set to In progress, unless the start date occurs in the future, then its status would be set to Not started.

Once the engagement plan is over and there are no outstanding activities or if a plan is cancelled, you can close or cancel it using the Actions button. 

 Engagement plans can have 5 different statuses:

  • Not started: Indicates that the engagement plan is scheduled for the future. It can still be modified. 
  • In progress: Indicates that the engagement plan has started. At this point, it is still possible to make changes to it. When an engagement plan status is Not started, the application will automatically change its status to In progress when the start date has been reached.
  • On-hold: Indicates that the engagement plan is currently on hold and activities have been suspended.
  • Closed: Indicates that the engagement plan is now finished and that all activities have been completed. It can no longer be modified.
  • Cancelled: Indicates that the engagement plan was cancelled, either before or after it started. It can no longer be modified.

Change the Status of an Engagement Plan

  1. Navigate to Engagement plans in Stakeholder Engagement.
  2. Open the engagement plan for which you want to change the workflow.
  3. Click the Actions menu.
  4. Select the new workflow of the engagement plan.
    Depending on the current workflow of the engagement plan, the workflow options will differ:
    • Close: Sets the status to Closed. This option is only available when the status is In progress and when all related activities are either completed or cancelled.
    • Put on-hold: Sets the status to On-hold. This option is available when the status is In progress or Not Started.
    • Cancel: Sets the status to Cancelled. This option is only available when the status is Not started or In progress.
    • Reopen: Sets the status to Not started if the start date occurs in the future. Otherwise, the status will be set to In progress. This option is only available when the status is Closed or Cancelled.
  5. Specify a comment.
  6. Click the confirmation button.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request