Workflows for Engagement plans (Campaigns)

When creating a new engagement plan, its status is automatically set to In progress, except if the start date occurs in the future: then, its status will be set to Not started.

 Engagement plans can have 4 different statuses:

  • Not started: Indicates that the engagement plan is scheduled for the future. At this point, it is possible to make changes to it. 
  • In progress: Indicates that the engagement plan has started. At this point, it is still possible to make changes to it. When an engagement plan’s status is Not started, the application will automatically change its status to In progress when the start date has been reached.
  • Closed: Indicates that the engagement plan is now finished and that all activities have been completed. At this point, it is no longer possible to make changes to it.
  • Cancelled: Indicates that the engagement plan never went ahead or got cancelled. At this point, it is no longer possible to make changes to it.

 

Depending on the status of the engagement plan, the workflow menu for engagement plans will display the following options:

  • Close: Sets the status of the engagement plan to closed. This option is only available when the status is In progress and when all related activities are either completed or canceled.
  • Cancel: Sets the status to cancelled. This option is only available when the status is Not started or In progress.
  • Reopen: Sets the status to Not started if the start date occurs in the future. Otherwise, the status will be set to In progress. This option is only available when the status is Closed or Cancelled.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request