Workflows for Activities

When creating a new activity, its status is automatically set to Not started.

 

Activities can have 4 different statuses:

  • Not started: Indicates that the activity hasn’t been started yet. This is the planning phase and work hasn’t started yet: it is possible to make changes to the activity.
  • In progress: Indicates that the activity has started. Work has been started for the activity and it is still possible to make changes and adjustments to planification.
  • Completed: Indicates that the activity has been completed. All tasks that have not been completed are cancelled. At this point, it is no longer possible to make changes to it.
  • Cancelled: Indicates that the activity never went ahead or got cancelled. All tasks that have not been completed are deleted. At this point, it is no longer possible to make changes to it. 

Depending on the status of the activity, the workflow menu will display the following options:

  • Start activity: Sets the status of the activity to In progress. This option is only available when the status is Not started.
  • Stop activity: Sets the status of the activity to Not started. This option is only available when the status is In progress and if no task has been completed.
  • Cancel: Sets the status to Cancelled. This option is only available when the status is In progress
  • Complete: Sets the status of the activity to Completed. This option is only available when the status is In progress.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request