Different options and actions are available in the 3 dots menu of your report.
Duplicate your report
Make a copy of the current report which enable you to edit the existing report if you are not the owner or if you want to customise a System report.
The label “Copy” is added in the title of the duplicated report.
Add a report to your homepage
If you are a frequent user of a certain report, you may consider adding it on your homepage, so every time you log into Borealis, the report you need will be just a click away. Once you add the report to you homepage, you will see a new tab created for you with the name of the report.
You can also add a report to your homepage directly through your homepage.
To enable someone else to edit your report, you can change the owner to that person. Note that if the report is private, you will then lose the ability to view the report if the ownership is transferred.
When clicking the “Change owner” option, you have access to the active users list to select the new owner.
Manage Report View permissions
You can change the report to either private or public:
- Private: Reports are only for your own use; other users don't see them.
- Public: Reports are available to other users (according to their access level); other users can see them but are not allowed to modify them.
- System: Reports are built in the system and maintained by Borealis. They cannot be deleted (only duplicated).
Tip: widget’s permissions have an impact on data accessibility in reports. If you want to share a report with your colleagues, make sure to make your widgets public. To ease data sharing, Borealis embedded informational banners you can see on private widgets.
Export your report
You can export a .PDF of your report.
Delete your report
A message will ask you to confirm if you want to permanently delete your report. Note that the deletion option may require some specific user profiles.